add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Opinions on custom loop

mattias1172
  • 33 months ago

Hello, I'm looking to build a custom water cooling loop for my pc. I have been using AIO coolers for about 5 years now and finally have the chance to do a custom one. I am waiting for the release of the 8700k to do so, but that's the CPU I will be cooling. If support is given, I will be putting the CPU on the Asus Strix z270e mobo. The case will be the Phantek Enthoo Primo. For the GPU, I will be water cooling at least 1 if not 2 EVGA 1080 ti ftw3's. I currently own one but I plan to buy a second to power the new 4k, 100+hz, HDR monitors coming out later this year.

I have done a pretty good amount of research on custom loops so I'm familiar with whats involved. I have gone through the EK loop configuration tool to get a rough idea of the parts that will fit. Here is the link to the parts list: (https://www.ekwb.com/custom-loop-configurator/shared/oW599b7ca816383). I plan to swap out either the fluid for white fluid or the PETG tubing for white tubing of the same size to fit the theme of white and black. Other than that, I don't see any reason not to use the parts listed.

Any suggestions on colored fluid or tubing would be appreciated. I'm also curious if anyone knows whether or not a thicker rad will fit on the bottom. From what I found, only the slim quad radiator will fit on the bottom of this case. Of course, any other feedback or opinions are appreciated. Thank you.

Edit: New list of parts after hearing feedback. Note the 7700k is a placeholder for the 8700k.